Breaded Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I guess I really don't get this recipe, but it is good. I think the burgers tasted more like mini meatloafs. I sliced the onions large and set burgers on top, but they still fell....glad I used beef broth instead of water! I also made up some brown gravy to go along...it just isn't a regular meal for us, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was very good and easy. I put fresh mushrooms and bellpepper and used terakyi suace instead of worsh. My family liked it although one of my sons thought it was too much like meatloaf. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Excellent recipe. Try with Ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs. The kids have fun breaking them up and you get a slightly different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of 3 kids

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
It definately wasn't the best, but came close. I like to change it up when it comes to meals that are always prepared the same way. This was not only easy, but had a really good "burger" flavor to it. Good alone or served on a bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Surprisingly good spin on the traditional hamburger. These come out yummy and moist. My husband and I just love them! I actually use more than one onion so that I can completely line the pan. I also make sure the rings are two or three layers deep. This keeps them from breaking down, so your burgers won't drop into the water. I never would have thought to cook burgers this way, but I really like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
sorry not crazy about this one. not bad and not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I loved this! It was so tasty and so simple and quick to make, my kids even loved it and they don't eat a lot of meat. I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This was easy and the flavor was great. My husband added a little chopped green chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Was hoping this would be a nice change from regular hamburgers but i didn't really like this recipe. The flavor was just not good. I probably won't be making this again. But it's always good to try new stuff! Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Scrumptious! My family loved this tasty and easy meal to prepare. I did follow the advice of other reviewers, making sure I only used just enough water to line the bottom of the pan and not too much (covering the onions). I also sprinkled a light layer of breadcrumbs and some grated parmesan cheese over the onions before placing the meat on top to bake. This added flavor to the onions, combined with the juices from the meat after it was done. To complete the meal, I put each burger with some of the onions on a toasted hamburger bun with a side of broccoli and a side of macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Soho

Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States