Breaded Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I made this recipe as is but I must have used a baking dish that was too heavy and hamburger that has too lean. If making this recipe I would suggest cooks use 80% or more fat and a baking dish that is a simple casserole or thin metal. I used 85-90% lean hamburger and a stoneware baking dish and the hamburgers were dry and the onions didn't get cooked. The stoneware is heavy and probably didn't heat up quick enough to cook the onions before drying out the lean hamburgers. I have high hopes for this one so I will try it again. I hope this helps others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Wonderful! I made this for dinner tonight along with homemade french fries. Hint: Cut your onion slices thick so that the patties can sit on top of them without touching the water. The onions end up tasting like they are sauted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
This is really good. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This was a little unusual for our tastes. We didn't particularly like the breading on the outside of the hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
EXCELLENT.....Don't even need a bun!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
This was not a hit at our house. The burgers were dry and didn't have enough flavor. I may try "tweaking" it to see if I can improve to our liking. Just didn't go off well! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This is a great recipe. I recomend to use Walla Walla Onions because those are the best onions in the World!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
These really turned out great! We ate them on hamburgers buns but I think next time we'll opt to eat them solo, maybe with mashed potatoes on the side. Be careful how much water you put in the bottom of your casserole dish, once the burgers start cooking, the juices from the burgers mix with the water, and the level raises a bit. Really a great recipe, and will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
Wow! Great tasting and a simple way to "do up" just plain burgers. Will definitely keep this recipe on hand :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Thanks Baybers this was really good and the king of the castle loved it. I substituted some of our favorite BBQ sauce for the worcestershire sauce but otherwise did exactly as the recipe stated. Very moist and very different. I actually was looking for some ideas to spice up hamburgers and was thinking more grilling but this made them so moist its worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States