Breaded Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I make this all the time and we are never disappointed! The only thing I changed is that I only seem to need one egg - that's always sufficient. Other than that, I haven't changed a thing and basically know the recipe by heart now. Thanks for the yummy recipe! A family favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I don't eat meat, but my husband said it was good. The onions soften as the cook, so they don't support the burgers up out of the water. My burgers produced more oil while cooking in the oven so there was more liquid and the burgers got soggy on the bottom. I flipped them over and placed under the broiler till they weren't soggy. I'll cook this again but next time I'll use a broiler pain to hold the burgers up away from the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
A little dry. I prefer my burgers more on the rare side and wasn't sure how to time them in the oven. They tasted a little more like mini meat loafs than a hamburger. My son just smothered it in ketchup and devoured it, so it worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
It was a really good recipe, but I added a 1/2 package of lipton onion soup mix to the meat and used very little water. Only needed 1 egg to dip the burger in and used kellog cornflake crumbs for breading mix. I cut the onions really thick--about an inch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Love this new way to make burgers. You must cut onion at least 3/4 inch to keep out of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is delicious!! I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs for added flavor. I would have like the breading to be a bit more crispy but didn't want to overcook the hamburger. Next time, I will use less oil and fry a bit longer. Doesn't need worcesterhire sauce. Omitted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
These were delicious! They turned out so juicy and with a really great onion flavor from the baking. The onions from the bottom of the pan make a great topping for them, too. I didn't change anything and I don't think I ever would. This one is great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reedsport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Very good, made once addition..added French's fried onions to the bread crumbs. We will make this again! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauseon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I made these according to the recipe. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was brcause it took longer than 25-30 minutes to finish cooking.We just don't eat red/pink hanburger. Other than that it so good . Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Potsdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I normally hate burgers but these came out awesome. The onions were the perfect topping to the burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States