Breaded, Fried, Softly Spiced Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This is a keeper! I made it last night and put it on top of some whole wheat pasta with tomato basil marinara sauce and made tofu parmesan! It tastes amazing. I imagine you can put it in a ton of different recipes. I used the leftovers in a cold salad for lunch today, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I left out the spices and replaced the yeast with cornstarch. Dipped in sweet soy sauce... for those who don't know, this is the fried tofu you can get in japanese restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I've been meaning to review this - this was the first tofu dish I ever made...and it was AMAZING! We served as nuggets, and dipped in ketchup. I will definitely be making this again...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I loved the texture of the tofu, but it seemed pretty bland to me. I will try this again but with more spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babydoll

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was pretty good! I used cornstarch instead of yeast and added garlic and extra cayenne! I also cooked these in peanut oil for added flavor and dipped them in Japanese Spicy Miso sauce! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
easy, great way to spice up your tofu. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was really bland, even after curry powder, it still tasted like fried nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefayray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
A very big hit at home. We just loved it. Yes, we ate ours with a mix of brown & white rice and Garlicky peanut broccoli. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Ummmm....so yummy! reminds me of fish sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
my wife loved this recipe - I thought it was decent - but I'm not a huge fan of tofu. So I am rating it based on my wife's reaction (who is an excellent cook)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States