Breaded, Fried, Softly Spiced Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
tasted just like it came from a restaurant. I always wondered how they got their tofu to have that texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This was exactly what I was looking for. Perfect consistency and the spice was enough that I could eat it plain, but not so overpowering that I couldn't add it to another dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
this was tasty but salty. i'd probably omit the salt next time. i used herbes de provence instead of sage. also, i used penzey's black and red (black pepper and cayenne), just 1/2 tsp total. it still had quite a kick. i omitted the yeast as well (didn't have any). served with steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I'm sorry to say I didn't enjoy this recipe at all. I had high hopes when others said it was similar to a mozzarella stick, but even after freezing the tofu, then thawing it in broth, the end result tasted like plain rubber. The seasonings were good but did not seem to impart any flavor to the tofu. Thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Delish! A little too softly spiced for me but that's ok, I'll just add more spice next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Beautiful and wonderfully tasty - my new favorite tofu recipe. I do a second coating just to get all wet spots filled up. Hubby and 2 yr. old daughter heart this recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Great! I made it with just a mild curry powder for the spices. My 1 and 3 year old GOBBLED them up, just as finger food dipping into hummus. So easy and fast. I think you could add crushed peanuts into the breading, or use some peanut sauce as a dip. Thanks for the very useful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This is a standard dish in our household. We often prepare the tofu "francaise" style or with gravy. I've made this dish for both vegetarians and non-vegetarians and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Great food to serve up when your vegetarian friends come by for dinner! We even make this occasionally when they are not here even :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThoHug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
We tried this recipe and loved it. Served it with Creamy Italian dressing for dipping. Very Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States