Breaded Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Yum! Easy to make and very tasty. I like this recipe because I can control the amount of coating, as I don't like things to be super-breaded (except for KFC :) ). The only things I did differently were to use minced garlic (lots!!) and pound the strips a little once they were in the bag of marinade to infuse them with more of the flavor. Oh, and added garlic salt to the breading mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I used cut up boneless, skinless chicken thighs, marinated them overnight and salted and peppered them before frying. I also added extra salt and pepper to the batter as well as some cumin and cayenne pepper so it wouldn't be bland. It turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
My future wife is obsessed with chicken fingers, so for her birthday we did a tasting where I used six different recipes I found online. This one was my personal favorite (and her second favorite). It had the best flavor and a very good crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyrus Naim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
The kids loved it at lunch though I didn't let the strips marinate long enough, but they were preseasoned. I clean and season the chicken before I freeze it. Maybe that helped, because they were tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
These were super good chicken fingers! I used only half the garlic powder. I also served these with the Zaxbys chicken finger sauce recipe from this site. Excellent meal the whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
My family and I LOVED this recipe, although I used regular 2% milk instead of buttermilk, and let the chicken marinate overnight instead of the recommended 2 hours. Simply an AMAZING recipe that is sure to be back on the menu quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LostWaffles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
My teenage sons LOVED these! I did the recipe exactly as written except for taking advice of previous reviewers & double dipping before adding to oil. Turned out perfectly crunchy with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by genazu
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
My stomach is beyond happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I didn't marinate them at all (no time), skipped the egg (son's allergic) so just used buttermilk. Dipped in seasoned flour, then buttermilk, then dredged in the breadcrumbs (used panko). Refridgerated for 15 mins then fried them. They turned out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Photo by Kyle Aymer
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Such a great recipe, we let our chicken sit overnight in the garlic buttermilk. Then followed everything, other thank adding a half a cup of grated parmesan cheese into the breading mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Aymer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Kid-Friendly Crunchy Chicken Fingers

What's not to like? It's chicken and it's crunchy!

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States