Breaded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
these sprouts came out so tasty! next time though, i will cut them at least in half if not in fourths. they were just a tad big to put in your mouth all at once. i used frozen sprouts instead of fresh because thats what i had on hand. i put about 10 sprouts in individual ramekins, perfect for serving just two people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Awesome recipe! I never thought I'd love brussels sprouts! Now I do. I made them twice. The first time I followed the recipe exactly. The second time, I cut the brussels sprouts before tossing them in the butter & adding the bread crumb mixture. This way they absorbed more of the butter & yummy bread crumb flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cindyart98
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Excellent and unique way to prepare brussel sprouts. They were great! I used seasoned Panko breadcrumbs for extra flavor, and added some extra garlic, salt and pepper on top before broiling. Mmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyart98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These are really good!! Even if you don't like brussels sprouts try them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
These were great, absolutely the best! People in my house that don't eat brussel sprouts ate these and actually said they were good. Next time I'm going to try this recipe with cauliflower as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was very good. I substituted broccoli for the brussel sprouts. This would be good with a lot of different vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Okay but not spectacular. I love brussels sprouts anyway they come to the table, but this didn't win over my reluctant eaters. Stick with simple roasted sprouts--tastier and saves time and money
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Excellent recipe! I use 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder, just because I love garlic, and cut the sprouts in half before coating them. This is the only way we eat them now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Everyone in the family loved this - even the 3 and 5 year olds!! I make it pretty much as written, though I'm not careful with the measurements. Turns out fine every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These were fabulous! The only thing I did was to adjust the ingredients based on a 2 lb. bag of Brussels Sprouts because that's what I had. Yum, Yum, Yum! These went so fast that I didn't even get a picture! No problem, I'll be making these again for sure! Thanks for the terrific recipe. No need to change a thing. Very Tasty.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States