Breaded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Amazing just as written. We secretly hope our kids won't eat theirs so we can have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I'm giving this a 3 simply so I can meet somewhere in the middle. Despite what others had said about non-likers of brussels sprouts even liking these, I loathed them, however, my husband, who is a liker of these little guys, loved this recipe. All in all, apparently a great way to prepare this veggie for likers/lovers of brussels sprouts...not so much for those not fond of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
A nice way to prepare brussels sprouts! It made a great side dish to my dinner, unfortunately my breadcrumbs were a bit stale so hopefully next time it tastes much better! I give it 5 stars because I am confident that if my breadcrumbs had been fresh the dish would've been tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
My husband really liked this recipe. We dont have brussels sprouts often because of the bitter taste but with this recipe we didnt notice it. We will make this one again maybe next time I'll add some baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
well i have to say im not a brussel sprout fan, but the hubby is, and let me tell you, before i even got to the last step into the broiler,he had to have a taste lol. I did change it a little because I did'nt have bread crumbs so i used panko instead, which is a Japanese bread crumb and alls i can say is yum yum yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fnncygrls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Made these for Thanksgiving and did not care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I enjoyed that this recipe added a little bit of texture to the brussel sprouts. I paired it with the broiled parmesan tilapia recipe from this site - delicious combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is a really good recipe. I made them for over 40 people, today. I used frozen brussel sprouts and they came out terrific. Everyone loved them. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This is sooo yummy, thanks for posting! My husband and I grate a little fresh nutmeg over the top just before serving. Not only does this enhance the taste but it smells so good too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States