Breaded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I had to cook them more but once I got them soft enough, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Absolutely delicious. For those of you who find a bitter taste as well as a bitter aftertaste, it's a genetic marker. You'll never like them no matter how they're cooked. Use another vegetable and they'll be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was very good. I also halved the sprouts before boiling and didn't boil them too long at all because I don't like them real soft. Very nice. And don't skip the butter, that's key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This was a pretty great recipe. I added a little bit of aleppo chiles to the topping to give it a little heat and it worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coleebear
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I normally hate brussel sprouts but my hunny loves them. I made these to try and make us both happy and it knocked out of the park. They were amazing. The had a nice flavor and I actually had seconds. I only made half the recipe since it is just him and I and I used frozen brussel sprouts instead of fresh since it is what I had on hand. I did still boil the but not for the recommended six minutes it was more like four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Cut in half. Add balsamic?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Scrumptious! I cut the butter in 1/2 & this was still fantastic. Will definitely be saving this recipe. Thank you William Anatooskin :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gidget

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Good change of pace from my usual brussel sprout cooking...which is the steaming method, then I add butter, Dijon mustard, salt and pepper (all to taste, don't really measure ;o) To change this one up, toss steamed sprouts in Dijon mustard and omit the butter, then top with seasoned Panko crumbs and broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Yummy! We love Brussels sprouts, but these were a nice change, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States