Breaded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This brussels sprouts recipe was a wonderful change-up from the plain recipes. I used frozen sprouts and they were very flavorful not bitter. My husband and 9 year old rated them perfect. I will definetly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yulee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
My four year old thought brussel sprouts looked intresting in the supermarket and wanted to try them, so we tried this recipe. Turned out great. My parents, who said that brussel sprouts were nasty, thought they were great and even had seconds. Loved the cheesy breadcrumb topping and will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Like Catthorn, I'm trying to eat seasonally and inexpensively. Plus, cruciferous vegetables are as nutritious as all get-out, so I'm attempting to add them to my diet. This recipe is delicious, buttery, crunchy, and in no way bitter. Confirms that brussels sprouts aren't just for holiday dinners! Can't wait to try the recipe with b. sprouts and mustard sauce....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castlegar, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
DELICIOUS! What a wonderful way to add life to brussels sprouts! This was such a simple recipe to put together. No changes were made (or necessary!). Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JayViolet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Very YUMMY. I use Asiago cheese for the parm. I also combined it with frozen aparagus. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
DH and I are not brussel sprouts fans but for budget and variety I try to eat seasonly & they are one of the few cheap greens at the moment (midwinter NZ) This is a fantastic recipe makes them edible - still tastes like bussel sprouts though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathietay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winton, Southland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Delicious! I even used margarine and low -fat parmesan. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
We just made these Brussels sprouts after I found this recipe. As I suspected, they were great, and a far more interesting serving than the usual "steamed with butter" fare. Nice and nutty with a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Very quick and easy way to prepare a tastey alternative to plain brussels sprouts with butter. I used frozen brussels sprouts cause that's what I had on hand and I bet its even better when they're fresh! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
If you even remotely like brussels sprouts, you will fall in love with this recipe! I used a little less butter overall and it turned out absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States