Breaded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Finnaly a way to get the KIDs to eat sprouts!! THANK YOU so much for the idea. Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
These were really good; the breading gave the spouts a really nice flavor. Thanks for the recipe, William.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I'm not fond of sprouts but my husband is, that is why I gave this recipe a try. Oh my goodness.. they are wonderful, my husband thought they were fantastic! Brussel sprouts will now become a regular veggie in our house. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beth
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
These were good, and easy to make. Watch them in the broiler, though. My burned quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I cooked in microwave instead of boiling. I usually put spray (fake) butter on them then parmesan cheese. With this recipe I had extra stove top (dry) and put that on top instead of the bread crumbs. It was delish. Thank you for a new way to make brussel sprouts. They are a staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLFBHARD
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
WOW! These are fantastic. Only had a 14 oz bag frozen brussel sprouts so scaled the recipe accordingly. Will make more next time b/c they were gone too quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This is okay. The flavors have the potential to be great, but they just don't go w/brussel sprouts. My parents love brussel sprouts & they didn't even care for this. It's just a matter of personal tastes I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Not awesome, but not horrible, a nice change for brussel sprouts. I used frozen brussels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I glad a saw this recipe. We enjoy roasted brussel sprouts, but these were even better. My son did not admit to liking them, but he ate them without the normal amount of complaining-- which means that as far as brussel sprouts go, in his book, they were as good at it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
These were good. I love brussels sprouts, but it was my first time making them. I accidentally undercooked them a bit, and then the breading burned a little even though they were only under the broiler for 2 minutes. Obviously my fault, not the recipe's. Everybody got a kick out of the fact that I managed to make something that was under cooked and burnt all at the same time. I am probably going to get teased about this for awhile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States