Breaded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Wow, very good! I had about 2 feet of sprouts on the stalk from my CSA, so I don't know how many pounds that was. They took more like 15 minutes to boil to tender, however, and they were still al dente. I followed the rest of the ingredients exactly, with the exception of 1/2 the pepper (I only used 1/8 tsp). DH, my 5 YO son, and I loved them. My 3 YO daughter was not impressed. :) I will do these again! Until a few weeks ago I didn't even know I liked brussels sprouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
The flavour was not bad but we weren't too crazy about the breaded topping. Felt more like we were eating a casserole and not a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I love brussels sprouts and this only made them better! My husband isn't a big brussels sprouts fan, but enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I'm a Brussels Sprounts fan. I like them in their basic form. However, I was impressed with this recipe. The seasons provided just the right flavor, and offered variety from the usual fare. The recipe was simple, with ingredients that were readily available in my pantry. The result was delicious. I'll make it again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Good flavor and texture. Definitely a nice change from just covering them in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Fabulous taste--even with bagged frozen sprouts. I omitted the seasoned salt. Next time, I'll add some white wine. Even though it's a total misnomer, I'm dubbing it "Sprouts Scampi."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I undercooked slightly, but the flavor was spot on! Making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Finnaly a way to get the KIDs to eat sprouts!! THANK YOU so much for the idea. Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William H. Wiersema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
These were really good; the breading gave the spouts a really nice flavor. Thanks for the recipe, William.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I'm not fond of sprouts but my husband is, that is why I gave this recipe a try. Oh my goodness.. they are wonderful, my husband thought they were fantastic! Brussel sprouts will now become a regular veggie in our house. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States