Breaded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
WONDERFUL recipe!!! So yummy! I first boiled them in chicken broth, then doubled the amount of cheese/breading mixture and it came out perfect! Even non-loving brussels sprout eaters raved about it! Must try! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
These were really really good! It's my first time eating brussel sprouts. Made them for Christmas dinner and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Overall a very good addition to any meal. I dont have a broiler so I had to put it in the oven soo mine did not get as crispy but thats not the recipes fault.lol but it still had a good taste:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
These were excellent!!! i've always told myself that i don't like brussel sprouts so i never attempted making them. These brussel sprouts were great!!! I didn't have any parmesean cheese so i used shredded chedder cheese. Two thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
So good! Children actually eat these and enjoy it! The only alteration I make is to steam the brussels sprouts in chicken broth, rather than water. Takes away any bitterness there may be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Carnation, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
These were a huge hit at Thanksgiving. They cooked perfectly, stil firm but tender. I used Italian bread crumbs. I accidently burned them when broiling, but then just pulled off the outer burned leaves and nobody could tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepeachpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cerrito, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
These were really really good! It's my first time eating brussel sprouts. I always thought they would be bitter. But for some reason, this batch were really yummy! No trace of bitterness. I blanched the sprouts in salt water (1 tbsp of salt + boiling hot water that covers the veggie for 2-3 mins., then transferred them into an icy water bowl for 1 min and drain). Then I followed the rest of recipe to the T. I also cut them in half before I served them because they were really big. *thumbs up*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Great side dish for the holidays! I would like to agree with a prior review that the recipe could use less butter. I may also add garlic cloves next time instead of garlic powder to get more flavor. This is why I gave it a 4 instead of a 5. Otherwise, this dish was delicious and I will definitely be making it over the holidays with these changes. Oh and by the way, my husband, who hates brussels sprouts, said these were "pretty good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Wow, very good! I had about 2 feet of sprouts on the stalk from my CSA, so I don't know how many pounds that was. They took more like 15 minutes to boil to tender, however, and they were still al dente. I followed the rest of the ingredients exactly, with the exception of 1/2 the pepper (I only used 1/8 tsp). DH, my 5 YO son, and I loved them. My 3 YO daughter was not impressed. :) I will do these again! Until a few weeks ago I didn't even know I liked brussels sprouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
The flavour was not bad but we weren't too crazy about the breaded topping. Felt more like we were eating a casserole and not a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States