Breaded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Followed recipe as is. Delicious sprouts. I didn't know my son would even eat them, so I tried them this way and had to make them 3 times since. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele F.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I actually for one, love brussel sprouts, bitter taste and all. I personally didn't like the breadcrumb ingredient. Would've enjoyed much better without and just melted cheese butter and spices. Just a personal taste for me. overall good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I love this recipe! I am a huge fan of brussel sprouts and this was a delicious twist. I ran out of time so I didn't get to broil them for more than a couple minutes, but they were still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
These were just okay. We love the shredded brussels sprouts recipe on this site much better. To make this recipe better, I would cut the sprouts in half or more so that the ingredients blend more and would mask the bitter taste of the sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Terrific! This is so simple and easy. I followed the receipe excatly, except for the way the brussel sprouts are actually cooked, and everyone loved it. I always cook my veggies in the microwave. Just a quick trim and then I throw them in a plastic container with about a tbps of water and steam perfectly in the microwave. This recipe is easy enough for every day, fancy enough for a special event. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I, for one, was scarred as a child with having to eat my brussels sprouts so I had a serious aversion to them. However, this recipe has made me a believer again! Delicious!! Even my 5 year old loves them made like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Yummy, Yum, Yum. I never before liked brussel sprouts until trying some of the recipes on this site and this is by far my favorite way to prepare them. I do add minced garlic to the blend instead of garlic powder and I add onion powder. I also use frozen brussel sprouts as it is easier and they still come out great every time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These were delicious! Even with a little too much pepper, they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Perfect! Even yummy the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri1104

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Even the kids ate these up like candy! Great recipe, easy to make, and little prep time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINEGOODWIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States