Breaded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was great! I only added a little more freshly grated parmesan to the top before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Made this for Xmas and it was very good!! I loved the bread crumbs and cheese added. My nephew who doesn't like brussel sprouts liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I've never had brussel sprouts before because I was afraid to try them. This recipe makes them taste awesome! So buttery & a little crunch! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manditrtl10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedaredge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
My husband just discovered he likes sprouts, and he loved this. My kids enjoyed it as well. I seasoned a little heavier, but that's just my taste. I added to my recipe box, and wrote a review... so that means it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This did not excite me, though I do like brussels sprouts. It just didn't seen to be worth the effort. They would have tasted better just well buttered in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Followed recipe as is. Delicious sprouts. I didn't know my son would even eat them, so I tried them this way and had to make them 3 times since. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele F.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I actually for one, love brussel sprouts, bitter taste and all. I personally didn't like the breadcrumb ingredient. Would've enjoyed much better without and just melted cheese butter and spices. Just a personal taste for me. overall good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I love this recipe! I am a huge fan of brussel sprouts and this was a delicious twist. I ran out of time so I didn't get to broil them for more than a couple minutes, but they were still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
These were just okay. We love the shredded brussels sprouts recipe on this site much better. To make this recipe better, I would cut the sprouts in half or more so that the ingredients blend more and would mask the bitter taste of the sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Terrific! This is so simple and easy. I followed the receipe excatly, except for the way the brussel sprouts are actually cooked, and everyone loved it. I always cook my veggies in the microwave. Just a quick trim and then I throw them in a plastic container with about a tbps of water and steam perfectly in the microwave. This recipe is easy enough for every day, fancy enough for a special event. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States