Breaded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Awesome!! I love brussel sprouts just plain but this recipe really spruced them up. Loved every bite full and I didn't change anything except halved it for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was a great way to serve and eat brussels sprouts. The family asked for seconds. My four year old still didn't like them, but getting a 12 year old to eat them made it a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
We don't generally like brussel sprouts, but I wanted to try preparing them in a different way. We thought they were pretty good, better than usual. If we are going to eat brussel sprouts, this is the recipe we'd use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I won't be making this again. Maybe it reminded me how much I actually don't like brussel sprouts, which is strange because I love all other vegetables. Nothing special about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy-p

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Served this with "Italian Breaded Pork Chops." I used the remaining breading from the pork chops after adding ingredients originally not in the recipe. I steamed the brussel sprouts, breaded, and baked. After baking, I then added the butter on top. Tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
YUM! I had never had Brussels sprouts until this evening. mmmmm... I ended up using Mozzarella because I didn't have Parmesan and it worked out okay too. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Holub

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was great! I only added a little more freshly grated parmesan to the top before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Made this for Xmas and it was very good!! I loved the bread crumbs and cheese added. My nephew who doesn't like brussel sprouts liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Hudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I've never had brussel sprouts before because I was afraid to try them. This recipe makes them taste awesome! So buttery & a little crunch! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manditrtl10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedaredge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
My husband just discovered he likes sprouts, and he loved this. My kids enjoyed it as well. I seasoned a little heavier, but that's just my taste. I added to my recipe box, and wrote a review... so that means it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States