Bread in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
It came out looking so great with a nice brown crunchy topping on the loaf but I'm disappointed I didn't get to try this while it was hot. We put it in freezer bags to use and never got the chance to eat it. We did sample it and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Love this recipe! I like making bread without a bread machine and always look for new, fun, and easier ways to achieve the same delicious taste. This is it! I look forward to teaching my children some day as I can easily see how fun it would be for them. I set the bread out on the patio with a damp towel over it (dry heat in Arizona, need damp towel)and left it for over an hour due to errands. It turned out fabulous and just in time for my husband's birthday dinner! He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This bread was really good! My family of four ate almost the whole loaf during dinner. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarborough Fair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prunedale, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is a wondeful ligth wheat bread. I didn't have the bag, I put all the warm water, rapidrise yeast and honey in a very large bowl, stired, let set 15 minute, Then I added the salt,dry milk,and oil stir, add all the wheat flour, and 3 cups of unbleached all purpose flour. after mixing together, kneaded it the dough, let rise to double. Knead again and put in loaf pan split the top and let the dough rise in the bread pans. Mi Husband said,"it looks and tastes like u buy in the store".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcbaird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Yum! Easy to make and fun for the kids too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This recipe is very kid friendly and delicious. My children had a blast helping me make this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
My twelve-year-old daughter made this as a part of a science fair project, and it was the best bread! She was so proud to be able to make such a beautiful loaf with so little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
My kids love making this bread it was fun for them to do. you can try it in the bread machine just add all the liquids together, then all the dry ingredients,with yeast on top. thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rupert, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Very easy and fun! It turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
So delicious, and SO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States