Bread in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This recipe is very kid friendly and delicious. My children had a blast helping me make this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
It came out looking so great with a nice brown crunchy topping on the loaf but I'm disappointed I didn't get to try this while it was hot. We put it in freezer bags to use and never got the chance to eat it. We did sample it and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Very easy and fun! It turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
My kids love making this bread it was fun for them to do. you can try it in the bread machine just add all the liquids together, then all the dry ingredients,with yeast on top. thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rupert, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This bread was really good! My family of four ate almost the whole loaf during dinner. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarborough Fair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prunedale, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Mine did not turn out so great, but I am giving it 4 stars for the easiness, and because my children enjoyed participating, and playing with the dough from outside the bag! I don't know why, but mine did not rise well, and was very hard to get to stay together when kneading. It was very dry and somewhat hard and dense. The flavor was good though. I may use the same idea for making bread, but with a different recipe next time. Gread idea though, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Easy recipe. Instead of baking bread I put balls of the dough into a greased pan let them raise and baked them for 20 minutes or so. They were great. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
My 9 yr old made this to go with dinner. It was very tasty. He added some garlic powder to the mix and we had garlic bread! It was very dense and heavy in the middle, don't know if it was supposed to be but it was still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
My 5-year old had fun making Bread in a Bag, and it was a tidy operation. The finished bread was a little bit lumpy and had a strong olive oil flavor but was still very tasty. Thanks for sharing this fun recipe, Castelli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I made this recipes last night w/my 8 yr old daughter. She had so much fun 'squishing' the bag. It was INCREDIBLY easy...especially considering that I am not the best baker. Definitely worth it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States