Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I have never successfully made stuffing that didn't come out of a box - until I found this recipe! It is easy and quick and it tastes fantastic! I only changed one thing - I used 100% whole wheat bread instead of white. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Really good, but I needed to add more broth. Definitely tasted like my Mom's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga Chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Turned out exactly how I had imagined! I omitted celery and used sliced white bread. I used exactly the amount of brother called for and thought the consistency was perfect - not too moist, not too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Thank you for a simple, basic stuffing. It is just like my mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very moist and tasty. I added mushrooms and shredded carrots and decreased the butter to 1/4 cup. Put the stuffing in the slow cooker for 2 hours. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wyoming, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Had 22 people for Thanksgiving and everyone loved this stuffing. Now they want it for Christmas! It is a yummy crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
fantastic basic stuffing recipe. i made with veggie broth for the vegetarians amongst us- just as fabulous. love it, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
My family really liked this stuffing - I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Needed a lot more moisture. Added 2 cups broth and I think it could have used more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRAROGERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I never really liked stuffing before I had this recipe and the whole family agreed. I followed other readers' advice and added the package of Jimmy Dean sausage and a granny apple. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States