Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Classic every thanksgiving! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Easy to make and very tasteful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this in the crockpot and it turned out great! I added 8oz of sliced fresh portabella mushrooms and sautéed them with the celery & onion. Instead of baking I placed the mixture in a crockpot for 1hr on high and then an additional 3 hrs on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Love this recipe!! Have used it for both Thanksgiving and when I make cornish hens... Its a staple in our household!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeani Fairbrother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is a good base recipe but if made as directed I can see how it would be very soggy. Here are the changes I made and it came out wonderful! I cut up the bread into cubes and dried them over night. I added about 2 tsp sage to make it taste a bit more festive. And I added about only 1/3 cup chicken broth, just sprinkle it over the breading, and then turn it over with a spoon and sprinkle a bit more. The finished product will be part crispy and part moist stuffing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This was a hit at Thanksgiving and was so easy to prepare. Like many of the other reviewers I did a mix of french bread and Wheat Bread. I think next time I might just do all french.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillside68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Perfect, basic stuffing- just like my mom would make for Thanksgiving. I either buy the unseasoned bread cubes, or slice a loaf of bread into cubes. I added a bit more poultry seasoning than it called for. Also for thanksgiving, I add some of the cooked turkey giblets. Bake in a corningware pan with a lid, then remove the lid the last few minutes to give it a little crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Great recipe I added a little more chicken broth so stuffing didn't dry out during baking. This tasted just like moms! Happy holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This was my first time making stuffing and this recipe was so easy. So simple and yet so delicious. This one is a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States