Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is the "dressing" that I grew up on. Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Thanksgiving 2013, Im'ma try this Recipe. It's simple enough. But I want to use Organic Whole Grain Bread from Trader Joe's, at $2.60 a Loaf, why not. LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef818

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Fernando, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Homemade bread. That is key. Just did a dry run on this reciepe. I halved it and used homemade white bread that I had baked the day before. The slices had been drying overnight. I still used a full cup of chicken broth and it could have used more. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Excellent! iv been searching for a stuffing recipe that was close to my Dad's! This is IT!! Delicious! Moist! love it!! I did use whole wheat bread only because it needed to be used up (my dad would have a fit...lol) this will be my go to stuffing recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
very good recipe and super easy! I tripled the recipe because my family loves stuffing and leftovers. I did't use triple the amount of butter because it was just not needed (nor healthy) and I used half the amount of vegetable stock to moisten. I put it all in my crockpot on high for two hours....it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Perfect & so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This was my first time making stuffing from scratch and it turned out very tasty! What I did differently was make my own croutons (cut a loaf of French bread into cubes, toss in some melted butter/garlic powder/parsley, then bake for 10-15 mins), and I added mushrooms to the onion/celery mixture. I didn't have poultry seasoning or sage, but it still turned out pretty good. Will try it with sage next time, as it seems that sage is the main/more popular flavouring in stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Just like my Grandma's stuffing. This simple recipe is great on its own but can also make wonderful variations with simple additions for personal taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I USED RYE AND SOURDOUGH BREAD CUBES...ALSO SAUTEED CHOPPED BOK CHOY (LEAVES AND STALK) IN PLACE OF CELERY, ADDED MUSHROOMS PLUS A SEVERAL MINCED CLOVES OF GARLIC AND AT THE END, A DASH OF WHITE WINE. MUCH TASTIER! /arnetage68
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
SO TASTY! I had a lot of bread left over from previous meals so yesterday I just made bread cubes (tossed with a little butter/olive oil) out of them, then today I tried this recipe. I did however cut down the butter to 1/2 cup (due to bread cubes already having some), 3tsp poultry seasoning, and had to add more chicken broth though. I may experiment with this and see if I can reduce the butter content and still have it taste good because WOW there is a lot of butter action in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States