Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This was my first time making stuffing and this recipe was so easy. So simple and yet so delicious. This one is a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
For both Thanksgiving and Christmas, I am required to make my mother-in-laws recipe of sausage stuffing. However, my father prefers stuffing/dressing without meat. I have tried quite a few recipes and all have been average. I found this recipe, decided to try it because of all the good reviews. Only change was, our bakery sells French bread cut into cubes, and I used that instead of white bread. It was a huge hit. I will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This was a super easy recipe. I have never made homemade stuffing before. I am amazed at how delicious and simple this was. I used fresh sage and thyme and adjusted the flavor with a sprinkle of poultry seasoning. I also used buttermilk bread and dried it out in the oven on the lowest setting. One review said to add the broth a little at a time till you achieve desired moistness. This proved to be an excellent suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Good flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Delicious and very simple. I toasted the bread in the oven to dry it out. I made turkey broth from the neck and gizzards, and used that along with some drippings from the roasting pan to flavor it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
AS A NOVICE COOK, I ALWAYS MADE MY STUFFING FROM THE BOX... THAT HAS NOW CHANGED THANKS TO THIS AWESOME AND EASY TO FOLLOW RECIPE! MUCH THANKS FOR SHARING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe closely and baked this in the oven. The only difference is that I dried the bread for a day. Next time I will probably use a little more poultry seasoning and 1/4 to 1/2 cup more broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
We serve this every year. Vary using potato bread some years, adding stale corn bread in addition to white other times. Thyme is a great addition, as are the beaten eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Love this! I triple this and make it vegan by using Earths Best Organic Vegan Butter and homemade organic vegetable broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Just finished preparing it for Thanksgiving. I did my own spin though, since I made a double batch. 2# Turkey Gizzards Pureed. 8oz Clams - For the Louisiana Seafood lovers. In one batch. 2 Tbsp Sage 1 Tsp celery salt 1 Tsp tyme I Toasted and cubed my 2# of bread. Picturess on my FB Page Charles D Mock Thankyou for your recipe ideas. Sincerely, Charles TheRadiomikeman on Twitter also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles D Mock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States