Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Not to bad. Its the first time i have made stuffing and it was really easy. I did however use less celery and poultry seasoning. I also added an egg to bind it together. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I veganized it by using "fake" chicken broth and vegan "butter" and added some garlic and mushrooms. Other than that kept it the same and its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This was my first time cooking stuff. I thought it turned out of not good but my family went on and on how I have to make this again and how good it was. I added a whole can of chicken broth to this too. I will make again to make my family happy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Great dressing recipe. I used the prepackaged Herb bread crumbs and oregano (didn't have poultry seasoning). Going to make it for Thanksgiving. I had to try it out first, had never made stuffing before. Might add sausage (just a personal preference)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was the first stuffing that I made from scratch. They were very easy and tasty! The whole family loved them. Basic but that's how I like my stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I will never look for another stuffing recipe again..this is the one! Not only is it delicious,its simple too.I followed the recipe exact and baked it on 350..perfect everytime! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilie106

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This a a very good recipe and almost like the one I have used for years. I don't add eggs to mine and it turned out wonderful with the 1 cup of broth. The only difference is that I put grated carrots in mine. The seasoning was just right. I've had it where you tasted the seasoning for hours after eating. Didn't care for that at all. Cooked covered in a buttered casserole dish. Removed the foil for the last 10 minutes. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very, very good. Easy enough to make and the kids helped. I found it a little salty from the broth though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made it the day before and it waited patiently in the fridge for baking day. Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
The stuffing was delicious. The only thing i would change for the next time i make this recipe is adding more chicken broth. It needed maybe 1/2 cup more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States