Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Classic every thanksgiving! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Easy to make and very tasteful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this in the crockpot and it turned out great! I added 8oz of sliced fresh portabella mushrooms and sautéed them with the celery & onion. Instead of baking I placed the mixture in a crockpot for 1hr on high and then an additional 3 hrs on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Love this recipe!! Have used it for both Thanksgiving and when I make cornish hens... Its a staple in our household!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeani Fairbrother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is a good base recipe but if made as directed I can see how it would be very soggy. Here are the changes I made and it came out wonderful! I cut up the bread into cubes and dried them over night. I added about 2 tsp sage to make it taste a bit more festive. And I added about only 1/3 cup chicken broth, just sprinkle it over the breading, and then turn it over with a spoon and sprinkle a bit more. The finished product will be part crispy and part moist stuffing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This was a hit at Thanksgiving and was so easy to prepare. Like many of the other reviewers I did a mix of french bread and Wheat Bread. I think next time I might just do all french.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillside68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Perfect, basic stuffing- just like my mom would make for Thanksgiving. I either buy the unseasoned bread cubes, or slice a loaf of bread into cubes. I added a bit more poultry seasoning than it called for. Also for thanksgiving, I add some of the cooked turkey giblets. Bake in a corningware pan with a lid, then remove the lid the last few minutes to give it a little crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Great recipe I added a little more chicken broth so stuffing didn't dry out during baking. This tasted just like moms! Happy holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This was my first time making stuffing and this recipe was so easy. So simple and yet so delicious. This one is a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States