Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Just like my grandmother used to make. I was nervous I couldn't replicate this recipe since my Dad passed away this summer. It wouldn't be Thanksgiving with out it. My faith is restored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winthrop, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
this stuffing was really good! i'll definitely use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This turned out well. I added mushrooms to the mix, and had to add a little more broth. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Great and easy. This is much better than buying the box from the store! I added some craisins and it was gone! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Wonderful, simple, traditional recipe. I always dry the bread out longer (like 1 or 2 days, flipping the bread). Also, I add more broth-- it's a personal taste preference. I prep it early in the morning and cook it in a casserole dish coated with cooking spray for 45 minutes at 350, while the turkey is resting. I like it a bit crispy== 30 minutes would be fine. You can tweak it with your own seasonings, but this is a perfect base and tastes wonderful as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I don't like adding stuffing in the bird, so we make this as a side in a buttered casserole. This recipe has great flavor, but I do add a beaten egg or two (that's what my Mom used to do)to help bind it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is the same basic recipe I've been using for years. The only difference is that instead of leaving the bread out for a couple hours, I toast the bread cubes in the oven, in batches, to firm them up. This helps keep it from getting soggy. I also mix it up and use a combination of white bread, sourdough bread and sometimes french bread. I double the recipe and cook half of it by itself, and half inside the turkey. I think this year I'll use the crock pot for the non-turkey batch, to free up space in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is the "dressing" that I grew up on. Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Thanksgiving 2013, Im'ma try this Recipe. It's simple enough. But I want to use Organic Whole Grain Bread from Trader Joe's, at $2.60 a Loaf, why not. LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef818

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Fernando, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Homemade bread. That is key. Just did a dry run on this reciepe. I halved it and used homemade white bread that I had baked the day before. The slices had been drying overnight. I still used a full cup of chicken broth and it could have used more. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States