Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This is the stuffing that my Mom always made and it's the best. So easy and just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Just love this recipe -- easy enough to make for weekly meals -- occasionally I will add 1 lb ground chuck and just have a full lunch for work. For the cubed bread, I use Brownberry Premium Stuffing (Herb Seasoned). Very versatile -- or just darned good as written -- thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLITTRZMINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Just like my grandmother used to make. I was nervous I couldn't replicate this recipe since my Dad passed away this summer. It wouldn't be Thanksgiving with out it. My faith is restored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winthrop, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
this stuffing was really good! i'll definitely use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This turned out well. I added mushrooms to the mix, and had to add a little more broth. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Great and easy. This is much better than buying the box from the store! I added some craisins and it was gone! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Wonderful, simple, traditional recipe. I always dry the bread out longer (like 1 or 2 days, flipping the bread). Also, I add more broth-- it's a personal taste preference. I prep it early in the morning and cook it in a casserole dish coated with cooking spray for 45 minutes at 350, while the turkey is resting. I like it a bit crispy== 30 minutes would be fine. You can tweak it with your own seasonings, but this is a perfect base and tastes wonderful as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I don't like adding stuffing in the bird, so we make this as a side in a buttered casserole. This recipe has great flavor, but I do add a beaten egg or two (that's what my Mom used to do)to help bind it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is the same basic recipe I've been using for years. The only difference is that instead of leaving the bread out for a couple hours, I toast the bread cubes in the oven, in batches, to firm them up. This helps keep it from getting soggy. I also mix it up and use a combination of white bread, sourdough bread and sometimes french bread. I double the recipe and cook half of it by itself, and half inside the turkey. I think this year I'll use the crock pot for the non-turkey batch, to free up space in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is the "dressing" that I grew up on. Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States