Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is very good!! This year my sister in law decided she would make the turkey for Christmas...but didn't want to make the stuffing. I offered to do it, but didn't have a recipe and we have picky eaters, so I needed something that would please everyone... I only added some sunflower seeds and didn't measure anything. The result? Everyone loved it!! I'm making it again tonight for supper and added some cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pascale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
just like mom used to make. Simple and full of flavor. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I do not like stuffing, but had to make it for our Christmas gathering this year. I made this recipe and loved it! I have now changed my mind about stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was so easy, but had wonderful homemade flavor. I think any kind of bread would be good. I used just regular store-bought white bread. Just don't foreget it's in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
LOVED THIS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadeWithLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I made this stuffing for our thanksgiving turkey and it was excellent! I had a similar recipe years ago and went searching and found this one. I like a fresh bread and butter stuffing and used whole grain bread. Everyone lovee the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made at Thnaksgiving and was so good the family asked me to make it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was a really good recipe. I did add some dried sage to the stuffing though... Like mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Easy and delicious. Made it to go along with a turkey breast for Xmas. Went with a little over a cup of chicken broth (like mine a little more together) but kept everything else the same; it made the house smell wonderful, and was a great competitor to my mother's in-bird stuffing recipe. She loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Sooooo good! Like another reviewer I judged how much broth to add in. (and taste testing helped too!) I used fresh buttermilk bread I dried our myself overnight. And I also used predried bread at the store and the buttermilk bread was hands down the best tasting by far, both were really yummy but the texture in the buttermilk was to live for! only good reviews were to be said by my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vennettes_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States