Bread and Butter Pickles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
yummy, everyone loves them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Yes....Very good...I just rinsed the vegies. Would be nice if there was a weight associated with the cucumbers, that would be really, really, really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This has become my go-to sweet pickle recipe. A word of advice: I had to rinse my cucumbers after salting them. Otherwise, they were waaaaay to salty, and the rinse didn't seem to negatively affect the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Adams
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
These are fantastic! Had lots of cukes and made this recipe...loved it and made enough to last for a year! I can tell this is going to be a favorite to make every summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cari Wensley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Love bread & butter pickles - but what I had was an abundance of green tomatoes - mostly small, about 2-3 inch diameter & I wanted to make some bread & butter green tomato pickles. I followed this recipe, except for ...I sliced up 5 pints of tomatoes, 1 red pepper, 2 thick slices sweet onion, cut the salt to 1/8 cup, used a tray of large ices cubes while they sat for 3 hours; after heating back to a boil I used a slotted spoon to fill 7 - 1/2 pint (jelly size) jars, filled with brine, sealed and gave them a a 10 minute boil. I think they are GREAT! and my first gifted jar got a good review, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I typically don't care for bread and butter pickles bought at store... But I'm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very good bread and butter pickles. Had to increase the vinegar, sugar, and spices by 50 percent to get enough liquid for safe canning. My pickling cukes were larger than normal this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Old Orchard Beach, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I have tried this recipe. Its great! I am just wondering can I leave this out of the refrigerator so we can eat them all year?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kedoody
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe! It was my first attempt at making pickles and I am so happy. I thought the tips about adding ice were great. My pickles are super crisp and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I have been making these pickles for several years and I always get complements on the great taste. Thanx David for posting this fab recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States