Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Absolutely perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Great recipe! My husband and friends loved it. I made only a few changes. I added cinnamon and raisins to the pudding. I also added a dollop of sherry to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Renfrew, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is extremely close to my favorite bread pudding recipe from a 1960's-era Better Homes and Gardens cookbook. (I use 4 cups dry bread cubes, rather than the 2 cups called for in the cookbook.) But my favorite part was the lemon sauce in that recipe. I also sprinkle nutmeg on the bread pudding before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
OMG!!! I'm devouring a bowl as I type this. I enjoy bread pudding but this one I simply LOVE! The only thing I did was added raisens (it's the English in me).I agree with another reviewer make this when you are the only one home so you don't have to share. Thank you for posting this it will be my one and only bread pudding from now on. AWSOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Swallow your tongue good even for those of us who don't like bread pudding! I must admit I made a couple minor changes, but no way are they what made this pudding delicious! Thank you so much for sharing! For any one interested in what changes I made, I added more spices (nutmeg, cloves, cinnamon) and baked in the oven for 325 for 40 minutes instead of the water method. I also only had half and half instead of cream and used maple extract instead of vanilla extract, as I had no vanilla on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Partyof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I changed it a bit. I used: 2 cups bread cubes 2.5 cups vanilla soy milk 1/2 cup sugar 3 eggs 1 tbsp butter 1/2 tsp cinnamon dash of salt a few drops of vanilla All the directions remain the same except I baked at 290 degrees and I didn't make the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timothy Van Heest

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I made this recipe for the first time tonight. I made with my homemade bread that my gave me the starter for recently. It's homemade sour dough bread that has been in our family for 30 years. I made the recipe exactly as instructed except I added cinnamon to the bread mixture before cooking. OMG! This recipe was fantastic. Soft with w crispy top, buttery, melts in your mouth like a custard. Exactly what I was looking for. Holy Yum!!! Will make it again with my homemade bread. Oh so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
LOVE THIS!!! This is the recipe that my favorite tea room serves. I added one thing, as the bread is soaking up milk, and just aobut done, I sprinkled cinnamon on the bread. It stuck nicely and really added some zip. You will be addicted too and never want for another bread pudding recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is the best bread pudding I've ever had! It had a smoother custard-like consistency rather than a dense squishy bread. If you have someone in your family that hates bread pudding (e.g. my husband), he probably still won't like this. But my son liked this one and no other. I used "day old" crusty bakery bread. I did make one change: Instead of 4 whole eggs, I used 2 whole + 2 yolks. The egg whites are what give bread puddings an "eggy" flavor. I save the whites for meringue or omelets. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States