Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Simple, reliable, tasty. Easy to modify with whatever you'd like (in my case white chocolate and cherries). Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scootir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Absolutely amazing!!! Made for Christmas dinner dessert and couldn't been happier with the outcome. Doubled the recipe and use cranberry bread also added raisins. Definately will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My family loved this! Used no cinnamon or nutmeg, used a cup of whole milk instead of all 2% for the bread, and a large french roll. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I tried this last night and it is super! I did follow other's advice and use cinnamon and nutmeg, but also cut up an apple in to small pieces. My husband loved it--especially the caramel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
For years i have searched for a delicious bread pudding recipe and I finally found it with this! And the sauce is equally as excellent! I made it for my extended family for desert and my hard-to-please uncle said it was "decadent!" Everyone came back for 3rd and 4th helpings. My aunt began calling it "crack pudding" because it was addicting to the palette. Easy to make as well. 2 adjustments I did was, I did not line the baking pan with a towel and at the and of baking, I upped the temp to 375 for the last 15 minutes. I'm adding this to my recipe box. I suggest you make a double batch, 1 will not be enough when people try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This recipe was my first attempt at bread pudding. It was wonderful! Just like gramma uses to make (except she made a rum sauce). I used left over cinnamon bread I had frozen just to make this. I folowed the recipe exactly as written. I baked it for 1 hour 15 minites as at 60 minutes the bottom was still very custardy. It came out beautiful! Can't wait to make it for the holidays. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZTweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Delicious recipe - how many things can you make in TEN minutes that taste this good? I enjoyed the texture (although I had hoped it would be as eggy as the picture indicated, which it was not! Alas). This is definitely a dessert's dessert--very sweet, especially once drenched in the syrup. As previous reviews suggested, I cut down on the sugar to make it more snack-like and less cakey-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very sweet, but delicious! The sauce is sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This bread pudding is delicious! I've made it several times and even won a dessert contest with it. Over time Ive changed a few things. Instead of just plain milk: use equal parts of evaporated milk, non-fat milk, and whipping cream. I also pack butter and brown sugar into a few crevices once the bread pudding is assembled. Also, I add a bit more vanilla and nutmeg to the recipe than what it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Marckwordt- Lowery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Better than my Mom's family recipe. I add lots of Golden Raisins. Best eaten right out of the oven, warm. It loses something the next day. Love it with a little half n half drizzled over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pet Shop Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States