Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Made this for a breakfast potluck. Added raisins. Now it's the most requested breakfast item, brunch item, or dessert. It is sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I follow recipe step by step and it was terrible, like luvgod said I wont be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was very good to me. But my family would not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Awesome! I used old rolls cut up into cubes, and added raisins. I only had light cream but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This was amazing (with a few tweeks). So, I have always loved bread pudding but never had made it. I used the following alterations to the recipe... I used about 5 cups of bread cubes (challah works really well for this and french toast), two extra egg yolks and an 8x11 inch pan. Then for the sauce I used about a cup of cream and added nutmeg and cinnamon. Everyone complimented me on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Wonderful recipe for this delicious comfort food. This is a family favorite. I add a dash of cinnamon, a dash of nutmeg, and some yellow raisins (the purple ones have an overpowering taste). I put 1/2 tsp of rum in the sauce for a slightly more complex taste. This is going to be a holiday staple for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Simple, reliable, tasty. Easy to modify with whatever you'd like (in my case white chocolate and cherries). Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scootir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Absolutely amazing!!! Made for Christmas dinner dessert and couldn't been happier with the outcome. Doubled the recipe and use cranberry bread also added raisins. Definately will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My family loved this! Used no cinnamon or nutmeg, used a cup of whole milk instead of all 2% for the bread, and a large french roll. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I tried this last night and it is super! I did follow other's advice and use cinnamon and nutmeg, but also cut up an apple in to small pieces. My husband loved it--especially the caramel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States