Bread Pudding with Whiskey Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My favorite sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Epps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
The whiskey sauce is great. Best that I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe and changed out the whiskey for Caramel Cream, an Irish liqueor. Very good. I also cut the recipe in half and still had plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was a very good dessert. My family and I enjoyed it very much. I used pears in place of peaches because of the time of year no fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
What a great recipe for bread pudding! I have used it as a basic recipe then add what I want fruit, coffee, rum etc. The condenced milk gives the pudding a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Oh my god this was tooo good. It was nice & moist & very yummmm. I used raisins & for a variation soaked raisins in Brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
delicious i added butterscotch chips and four apples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was amaaazing!! I brought it to a friend's house for thanksgiving, who is a professional chef, and two of his friends are in the restaurant industry. Everyone was raving! I skipped the peaches and put some rasins instead. For the sauce I used brown sugar instead of white. I also served it with a little mascarpone whipped cream on top. To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
yummmmm!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizziel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States