Bread Pudding with Whiskey Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I have been experimenting with Bread Pudding recipes for YEARS! Finally I have found the perfect Bread Pudding and whiskey sauce creation. Thank you for sharing this! Ande in CA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ande16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
I made this a couple of yrs ago for a company pot luck, and wouldn't you know the ladies who were on the diet program changed thier meals for a scoop of this! I recently made this for my b/f and he went ga ga for it. Differences I put in were nutmeg, brown sugar, added some apples, peaches, and golden raisins. Depending on the bread you use will make a difference as well. Ive tried French and Chicago Italiian bread, but fresh is best! The whiskey sauce was the best didn't cut anything. Thanks for this fabuolus recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLERUDEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
Taste just like one I had at a restaraunt. I'm a college student with a small kitchen, but this was easy to make. The whiskey is a little strong (I used Jack Daniels) so probably should reduce the amount for kids or use another sauce. Also, I used Texas-sized ButterKrust bread (with crust) which worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
Excellent!!! One of the best I've come across.Made the whiskey sauce using Bourbon and it received the highest raves. Used french bread. Of restaurant quality...many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
I used a little less butter in the sauce and this recipie has become my husband's favorite breakfast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
I made this for out my christmas party at work. The president came up to me and said it was the BEST bread pudding he has had. I only used half of the whiskey the first time but the second time I used the full amout (if not more).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clear Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
Perfect! This recipe turns out beautifully and is not hard to make. It's absolutely delicious. I suggest using half the amount of whiskey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
This was such an excellent recipe, I have received very high reviews by those who enjoyed the final product. The whiskey sauce was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
This was a real hit! LIke some of the others, I only put in 1/2 of the bourbon into the sauce and believe me, it was plenty strong even then! Definitely a keeper, this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATANAROGUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
I made this with a french loaf and it was absolutely wonderful!! It was even better the next day! I wish someone would make this into a scented candle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States