Bread Pudding with Whiskey Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Great recipe. I'm in Denver, so I wound up doing 350 for an 1.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
An excellent base..remember bread pudding was to use old bread, exta eggs,milk & cream, fruit, and the brandy to tempt the hubby! Very the cooking time and temp to compliment moisture milk/egg ratio..I like to remember to do mine in a water bath..but then sometimes I really like the crust..Think of this as a "light" fruitcake..Mine changes all the time..BTW the sauce is excellent on a cake..In Spain they have a whiskey cake..great, they pour the sause on the cake, and let it sit..watch so it's not too mushy. Frankly any favorit cake works..no frosting, dust w/powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilona

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This was way too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Yummy. I cut down on the whiskey just as a preference of mine. Added it to taste. I used stale french bread and the tops of Sara Lee hamburger buns. Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Delicious. The sauce was excellent! Whole thing is soooooooooo easy. This is my bread pudding recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I was very disappointed with this recipe. I had to cook it way longer than 45 minutes and it was still gooey. And the sauce was way too strong. The part that I did eat was tasty so I gave 3 stars. Also I didn't know what a "medium" baking dish meant. I used a 9x13 and it was full. I always thought 9x13 was large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Wish I liked it better. Served it at a New Year's Eve party,but it was not a hit. The sauce was very good, but the pudding was dry and doughy. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anomar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Wonderful!!!!! Especially love the Whiskey sauce. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I used Hawaiian rolls (all the bread I had on hand); I copied another reviewer and used amaretto instead of whiskey and it was really very good; I do, however, only give 4 stars because the 1 1/2 cups sugar in the pudding is too too much. Next time, I'll cut back to a heaping cup. The sauce is sweet enough on its own that it would compensate for the 'lost' sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandonsMom11197

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States