Bread Pudding with Whiskey Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I made this for my mom's birthday today! She really enjoyed it. I feel like my sauce should have been thicker but the taste was wonderful. I used french bread as suggested by others. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This recipe was FANTASTIC! I followed the recipe exactly, and it was a hit with my hubby. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
The bread pudding was the best!! Used 1 cup sugar in sauce. Will try less next time. Used 1/3 cup Gentleman Jack whiskey (VERY smooth, but expensive). Served at party where some commented on the whiskey taste, but all thought it good (due to the smoothness and less "bite"). Thanks LADYEM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
this was an excellent recipe even though I couldn't follow it exactly. I needed to use up some stale hamburger buns for the bread and I had no cream. I used all whole milk instead and dotted the top with a little butter. the proportion of eggs, dairy, and bread was perfect, moist but not soggy. yummy. and i used spiced rum instead of whiskey. definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I followed the recipe aside from substituting rum for the whiskey. It came out cripsy on top and soggy on the bottome, which evened out when you ate it but might be off-putting for some. The sauce recipe makes a lot -- too much for the bread, I think. It's good, but very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Excellent recipe! The whiskey sauce makes too much and I would cut the recipe in half next time. But other than that this recipe is just as delicious days later reheated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I only used the "whiskey sauce" part of this recipe on a bread pudding recipe I created. But I want to give the sauce a 5 because it was really easy and tasted great (even though it can hardly claim to be healthy in any way ;-) I used Crown Royal. The sauce is also good on slices of apple, and I am going to slather some on some fresh coconut to make coconut candy. My friend is going to put some that I gave her over ice cream. (it makes a LOT of sauce). Great easy sauce, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Something I really liked about this recipe is that you place the cubed bread directly into the final baking container before pouring the liquids on top. This means I can cube up just enough bread to fill the container (in my case a 1.5 qt Pyrex.) Now about the sauce...I eschew flowery language and I never resort to hyperbole so I'll just say that the whiskey sauce was the most amazing, splendiferous, super-fantastic thing I have ever tasted in my entire life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This has quickly become one of my staples for desserts. Everyone that tries it loves it. The sauce is to die for. Half the sauce recipe is plenty though...even enough to take home and eat drizzled over vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States