Bread Pudding with Whiskey Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
We loved! loved! loved! the bread pudding! I cut the sugar down and used agave instead. the sauce was amazing! only changes I made was adding brown sugar and pecan's and less sugar to the sauce,about a Half cup brown sugar and quarter cup white sugar.. it still was so very good almost too sweet . The pudding stands on its own ! The sauce takes it over the top! GREAT GREAT receipt!! we will make this again for sure! I will try a vegan version by using tofu instead of eggs and almond milk!I Also added nutmeg. Thank you for a new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Followed recipe & this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Yummy....Made this for Thanksgiving it was awesome, I cut recipe in half came out great, have tried a few others this is the best one...didn't have heavy cream so used half and half worked fine also cooked at 350 for about 50 min...also just regular raisins and extra cinn...liked it so well I'm making the other half today...hahaha, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is the BEST bread pudding recipe I have ever tried. The sauce is amazing. I'm not a big Whiskey fan so I made a second sauce and used ameretto. That was really good but somewhat sweet. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Sauvey Dudgeon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
The first time I tried this recipe I used up all of my leftover hamburger and hot dog buns that had taken root in my freezer. I had to adjust the recipe a little..adding more milk and cinnamon for the amount of bread I used. I also exchanged the sugar to Splenda and it was great, not to mention the response from the men in our crowd about whiskey sauce! It was a big it! This recipe will have a front row seat in my desert file. Thank you so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I following this recipe EXACTLY and it is the best bread pudding I've ever had! I increased the size to serve 40 people using the reciipe converter and this too worked very well. There wasn't a morsel of this wonderful dessert left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Being from Louisiana I am always on the hunt for good bread pudding. I have made this recipe numerous times over the past couple of years and it gets gobbled up every time. My uncle tries bread pudding everywhere he travels and swears this one beats all the others. I use butter croissants from Costco for the bread and I add diced peaches (with most of the heavy syrup drained off). My wife is not a fan of raisins and the peaches are a perfect substitute. I raise the temperature as others have suggested. For the sauce I didn't change a thing. One of the aspects of good New Orleans bread pudding that I enjoy is the whiskey "bite" in the sauce when the alcohol is not cooked off. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made this for a dinner party for dessert and everyone loved with the whiskey sauce and without. I did add a little more cinnamon just because I love cinnamon. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Scaled this down to 8 servings, soaked the golden raisins in Jack Daniels over night before making, used dark corn syrup for the sauce (along with the aforementioned Jack Daniels. Omigosh....I won't change a thing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bristow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Delicious!!! Best Bread pudding I have ever eaten!!! Those are the comments I received when I served this Christmas Eve. So easy to make. No changes made. It was perfect just the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lanesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States