Bread Pudding with Whiskey Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
Thanks Cherry for the great recipe. It reminds me of the one I lost. My bread pudding and whiskey sauce hasn't been the same since!!! I am finally back in my families good graces. This is one of those "keep it simple" is best recipes. K. Burch Central California
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
This is a great Bread Pudding! We all enjoyed it. Having two Epileptics in our family (no acohol), I would still keep the base recipe and use a lemon pudding sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Delicious! Wow! We served this for dessert on St. Paddy's Day and it was incredible! I didn't have any whiskey in the house, so used one of those "airplane bottles" of Bailey's Irish Cream instead and it was superb. Very smooth and subtle. The sauce would be fine with a bit of vanilla instead of the alcohol,too, I think. Try it and enjoy! It's certainly going to be an oft-served item in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
This is an excellent recipe. My daughter asked for seconds, and my husband can't wait to have more. He said next time I should double the recipe so that it lasts longer! However, I left the whiskey out because my husband can't have alcohol for health reasons, so I added more cream to the sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
I added a little personal touch to the bread pudding by adding some peaches and pumpkin pie spice. I hope Cherry will not be offended. It reminds me of one of our favorite desserts from Madison, Wisconsin's Great Dane Pub. I love the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
I just made this Bread Pudding with Whiskey Sauce for an important church dinner for the first time, and I came home the star of the show. I advise all users of this receipe to choose an excellent thick French bread, not a crusty one, and use an expensive whiskey! We loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
This is a great recipie but I used rum and peach schapps in stead of whiskey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This was wonderful! I had never made bread pudding before, so I was a bit nervous. But I tried it out on visiting family and friends and it was a hit. Very easy to make. Can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This recipe is good. I would cook the sauce just a bit longer to get the whiskey flavor to subside but overall delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I thought this was absolutely fabulous but I added raisins, cinnamon and nutmeg to the recipe. These additions definitely made the recipe terrific. My kids weren't interested in trying the bread pudding but my dog loved it. I think he especially liked the whiskey sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States