Bread Pudding with Whiskey Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
This is an excellent recipe. My daughter asked for seconds, and my husband can't wait to have more. He said next time I should double the recipe so that it lasts longer! However, I left the whiskey out because my husband can't have alcohol for health reasons, so I added more cream to the sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
This tasted wonderful however I agree with 2 other reviewers about there not being enough liquid. I would suggest adding another half of the liquid part and mixing it all up in a bowl before putting it in the baking dish. I think this would help get the bread pieces a little less dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
I added a little personal touch to the bread pudding by adding some peaches and pumpkin pie spice. I hope Cherry will not be offended. It reminds me of one of our favorite desserts from Madison, Wisconsin's Great Dane Pub. I love the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This was wonderful! I had never made bread pudding before, so I was a bit nervous. But I tried it out on visiting family and friends and it was a hit. Very easy to make. Can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This came out a little too soggy. May have been my error, I was trying to half the recipe. I may have put too much liquid, but it looked dry with half as nuch milk mixture. Whiskey sauce was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
I DID THIS RECIPE AND IT IS GREAT, BUT I BELEVIE THAT IF YOU ADD A LITTLE CINNAMON AND I CUP OF RAISINS INCLUDED WITH PREPARING THE BREAD WILL BE EVEN MORE DELIGHTFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Delicious! Wow! We served this for dessert on St. Paddy's Day and it was incredible! I didn't have any whiskey in the house, so used one of those "airplane bottles" of Bailey's Irish Cream instead and it was superb. Very smooth and subtle. The sauce would be fine with a bit of vanilla instead of the alcohol,too, I think. Try it and enjoy! It's certainly going to be an oft-served item in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
Made it for St. Patrick's Day-- the O'Rourke family aproves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I thought this was absolutely fabulous but I added raisins, cinnamon and nutmeg to the recipe. These additions definitely made the recipe terrific. My kids weren't interested in trying the bread pudding but my dog loved it. I think he especially liked the whiskey sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
I just made this recipe last night and was not totally impressed. I would double the egg mixture. Because my bread dried out. I also add a little vanilla to jazz up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States