Bread Pudding with Whiskey Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
SOOOO YUMMY!!!! I used the Jack Daniel's Tennessee Honey in the sauce, it was amazing!!! I could have sat down and drank the sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I only used the sauce recipe and it was great! I did add 1 tsp of vanilla, 1/4 tsp of salt and some cornstarch to the sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
easy and delicious; i vary it by using cinnamon & challuh breads instead of the french breads, as these are thicker bread to retain moisture. Also, I add 2 more eggs to this recipe, and use about 1/4 more of milk for extra liquid. The whiskey sauce is great, although, you may have to decrease the whiskey to 1/3 cup for the sauce to thicken a bit more into a glazey-like consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
The bread pudding was excellent. I used 4 cups of milk but will use 3 1/2 cups next time. Also will cut whiskey sauce in half. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
My family loves this. I use several more eggs, half and half (less milk), less sugar and Challah bread. No nuts for my hubby. So we like chocolate chips and chopped up dried apricots instead. The sauce was excellent too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Go GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Vaiva
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
i had stale raisin bread on hand, worked perfectly. i prefer brown sugar to white. the sauce is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This whiskey sauce recipe is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I made this for my Father-in-law over the holiday's, I thought he was never going to leave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
omg, i could have eaten the whiskey sauce by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Loved this recipe! I used Maker's Mark for the whiskey and the flavor of the sauce was incredible. Have a big glass of milk handy - this is rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States