Bread Pudding with Praline Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Simply divine! So easy, so aromatic. Made this using challah bread. Followed others' advice and reduced sugar to 2 cups (could easily cut it to 1 and would be fine with a sweet bread). Would also recommend all 1/2 and 1/2 for a richer texture/taste. Didn't presoak raisins because they cook up plump in the egg/milk. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanaValerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gabriel
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I enjoyed cooking this recipe. It taste even better than some restaurants I've been to. I didn't add raisins or pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Made this for a work Thanksgiving luncheon. Was told it's better than the famous Houston restaurants that serve bread pudding. I did reduce the sugar by 3/4 of a cup since the sauce is pretty sweet but wit would be good with the full amount if you like particularly sweet desserts. Great the day of and the next day. Sauce is good over vanilla bean ice cream if you serve that on the side as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My first time and so good and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Epps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Super sweet and took longer to cook, but the sauce makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
A good old bread pud, but far too sweet. I didn't use bread, but stale brioche. Also I don't see the need to put everything one by one. I mixed it all together and left it for 30 mins to soak well. I dislike dried fruit cooked, so used some cherries and raspberries. The praline sauce was a delicious addition. Note. One usually makes bread pud with stale bread. It used to be the dessert of the poor and was taken down to the baker for him to cook with the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Pudding turned out good but the amount of butter needed for topping was too much. I had to add extra ingredients to cut the butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayesha Hasan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
My Dad asked me to make a bread pudding for him. I came across this recipe and made it for him today. He said that it was the best bread pudding he ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Only problem was that I didn't make enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States