Bread Pudding with Praline Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Only problem was that I didn't make enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Fabulous bread pudding. Second time I made it, I cut the sugar back to 2 cups and it was extremely sweet. I may try it once again and will cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. The praline sauce never thickened for me and in light of the 2 sticks of butter and all that heavy cream, I think next time I might skip the sauce and just blob the top with some whipped cream. I would like to add that I'm no stranger to sugar. It is my downfall in life so for a sugar-holic to say something is too sweet, it certainly must be so, but still, it is very delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzitish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
OMG! That's what I said when I took my first bite. I've never made bread pudding before & I'm very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I made this as written. By far this was the best. I'm making it again for Mother's day and I'm the mother. Gotta have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is absolutely sinful. I do cut the sugar back to 2 cups and it is still plenty sweet. This makes my whole family smile when I fix this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Pretty good. I think it was a little too much butter in the sauce. The taste was much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was a great dish. I cut the white sugar to 2 cups. I wish I had cut the sugar in the topping too. I would suggest toasting your pecans on top the stove while letting the bread soak up the milk. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Awesome bread pudding! I used 2 1/2 cups of sugar for the bread, I also mixed all of those ingredients together and poured over the bread at once, and then stirred the bread mixture occasionally until all liquid was absorbed. Other than cutting down on the sugar in that mix, the only other change that I made was to add 2 tablespoons of spiced rum to the sauce mixture while it was boiling. My entire family raved about it. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This is the best Bread Pudding recipe .It's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
OMG this is killer. I had never made bread pudding before but this was easy. I used golden raisins (soaked in hot water to plump) and added 1/4 cup more to recipe. I also took a little butter in my frying pan and sautéed the pecans prior to making the sauce. My husband loved this and I took half to the hospital where I volunteer and everyone said it was the best bread pudding they ever had. Will make again only next time I will add a few more pecans to sauce and cut sugar to 2 1/2 cups, and add a little more cinnamon and vanilla. Either way this is a perfect dish to impress people. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States