Bread Pudding with Praline Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
A good old bread pud, but far too sweet. I didn't use bread, but stale brioche. Also I don't see the need to put everything one by one. I mixed it all together and left it for 30 mins to soak well. I dislike dried fruit cooked, so used some cherries and raspberries. The praline sauce was a delicious addition. Note. One usually makes bread pud with stale bread. It used to be the dessert of the poor and was taken down to the baker for him to cook with the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Pudding turned out good but the amount of butter needed for topping was too much. I had to add extra ingredients to cut the butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayesha Hasan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
My Dad asked me to make a bread pudding for him. I came across this recipe and made it for him today. He said that it was the best bread pudding he ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Only problem was that I didn't make enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Fabulous bread pudding. Second time I made it, I cut the sugar back to 2 cups and it was extremely sweet. I may try it once again and will cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. The praline sauce never thickened for me and in light of the 2 sticks of butter and all that heavy cream, I think next time I might skip the sauce and just blob the top with some whipped cream. I would like to add that I'm no stranger to sugar. It is my downfall in life so for a sugar-holic to say something is too sweet, it certainly must be so, but still, it is very delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzitish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
OMG! That's what I said when I took my first bite. I've never made bread pudding before & I'm very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I made this as written. By far this was the best. I'm making it again for Mother's day and I'm the mother. Gotta have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is absolutely sinful. I do cut the sugar back to 2 cups and it is still plenty sweet. This makes my whole family smile when I fix this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Pretty good. I think it was a little too much butter in the sauce. The taste was much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was a great dish. I cut the white sugar to 2 cups. I wish I had cut the sugar in the topping too. I would suggest toasting your pecans on top the stove while letting the bread soak up the milk. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States