Bread Pudding with Praline Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe! Made this for a Valentine's Day supper as my husband is a Southern boy. The best bread pudding I have ever eaten. This recipe puts ALL of the restaurant bread puddings I have had to shame. When you combine this recipe with love it's unbeatable. Thank you for sharing this treasure of a recipe. Lisa M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Unbelievably great....I cut back on the sugar a little bit (2 cups instead of 3) because my husband doesn't like anything too sweet. Hands down great recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Absolutely amazing. Use whatever bread you have- French, boule etc. I cut some of the harder top off - but would be fine to leave crust on. Make sure you toast pecans. I made ahead and stored in frig until my dinner party. I think key is to cook in rectangular pan as recommended- and don't overcook. I served with fresh whipped cream with vanilla extract mixed in AND ice cream on other side. I wish I had saved some pecans to garnish the top- or pan caramelized pecans for the top. Maybe that would have been too over the top- lol. Major hit of a dinner party. I think would easily serve 8-12 people+. I wish I had taken a photo! Ps- I plumped the raisins in a tablespoon of hot water with vanilla extract- zapped in microwave on very low a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMB IN NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My family enjoy this dessert very much I doubled the cinnamon . My 90 yr Mother said it remaindered her of her Mothers cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was my first time making bread pudding. I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out awesome! It tasted professionally made and only took a few minutes to put together. I LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is VERY sweet -- especially if you're going to add a sweet sauce to top it off. I wish I had followed my instincts and cut the sugar down to 2 cups. I would also mix all the ingredients together before pouring them into the bread -- otherwise you're likely to break down the bread completely .-- so you get mush. I like the crusts also because that helps to keep it from compacting down too much -- just make sure to soak bread long enough to absorb the liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Rich, rich, rich, but oh soooo good! This was the first time I made bread pudding and was able to use up old stale odds and ends of different kinds of bread left in my refrigerator in this (waste not want not). I also cut back to 2 cups of sugar instead of 3. The sauce was an added bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Need to cut sugar back to 2 cups not 3 ... but still excellent..every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This recipe is fabulous and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This without a doubt is the best bread pudding I have ever had. I used a loaf of wheat french bread as well as omitting one cup of the milk and adding heavy cream. Makes it just a little richer as well as a better match for the pecans. Dianne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States