Bread Pudding in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Just made this for the first time. Smelled yummy from the outset - but the finished product is disgustingly bland. I used honey instead of sugar, and to make it palatable will top with homemade peach 'syrup'. Very disappointed BUT will work on the recipe to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica.nemec
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Sooooooo easy! Also very basic, so this is a great recipe to experiment with! I added some bourbon to mine... Tasty. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Served this delicious dish to my hubby on Father's Day. He was raised on bread pudding, but I had never tackled making it. This was easy and delicious. I took a whole loaf of cinnamon raisin bread, toasted it and cut in chunks. Then I added the liquid solution to it changing the amount of sugar to 1/2 cup. Will definitely keep this recipe for future use. May even play around with it as the other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Made this going by the directions. Very dry. Very little flavor. Probably will not try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was a nice way to make bread pudding. It turned out well; just enough eggs, bread and milk. With this much bread, I knew it wouldn't have enough sugar and spices for me. I increased sugar to 1/2 c, 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 t apple pie spice. I would use whole t of spice next time. Make sure you use cooking spray in your crock pot before you start or a liner. Mine cooked about 10 min over, and it stuck badly in some places, so make sure you take it out in time. Nice recipe Andie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
THIS RECIPE WAS SO BLAND! . I WILL HAVE TO REDO AND ADD SOMETHING MORE TO IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Delicious! However, I would highly recommend using one of those crock pot liners for this one.. pieces cooked to the bottom and took forever to clean off. So tasty with some vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I have made this twice and it comes out wonderful. First time I used white bread, added the raisins, and Loved it. Then I used cinnamon raisin bread only added a 1/8 Cup raisins and the vanilla, this too was yum ! This is so much easier than the traditional oven method with a pan of water ! One of my all time favorite deserts and I had missed it for years because I was always too busy. With the slow cooker it is so easy to make, I will never have to only wish I had some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixmont, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This is the second time I made this recipe. It was very good the 1st time, but I learned some tricks.. Be sure to spray your crock with non-stick butter spray before adding the bread. I doubled the recipe because we loved it. I would fill my crock pot with bread crumbs, add the some liquid mixture, stir and add more bread until most of the liquid is adborbed. I used 12 hamburger buns. Also, top it off with warm caramel sauce a it is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Casie
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Made this with cinnamon, vanilla almond milk instead of regular milk, and a little bit of chai tea. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States