Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This is by far the best bread pudding I have ever had. The only change I made was once using dried cranberries instead of raisons. I also add a little more spice to mine. I found it important to pour the liguid slowly over the bread and then let it sit 5-10 minutes before baking. I bake for 30-40 minutes though. when knife inserted comes out clean. Thanks Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
566 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
THIS SO SIMPLE AND ITS WONDERFUL, JUST LIKE MY MOM USED TO MAKE! I DID FIND I HAD TO BAKE IT 10 MINS LONGER THAT STATED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
197 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
perfect...i used just scant of 3 cups of milk and used 5 slices cinnamon raisin and 5 slices regular bread. I let it soak a good 10-15 min before baking and at the end improvised by topping with a leftover bag of sliced almonds dotted with butter and sprinkled with cinnamon and brown sugar. it is fantastic. great texture! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This recipe is a family favorite, and I've made it so many times, I have it memorized. The only change I make is to soak my raisins in boiling water for 10 mins or so so that they plump up and give all of their flavor in the dish. I also don't use nutmeg, because I don't like it. This is so quick and easy, it's perfect for unexpected guests! I usually serve it by itself, but sometimes I make a hard sauce to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
I took this recipe and another recipe and put the two together and made a great bread pudding. One thing soak the bread for 20 minuts. I also use white raisins they are sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Great recipe Nancy thanks! I had lost my original bread pudding recipe and this sounded good so guess what? I'm keeping this one and tossing the original if it shows up. Since I don't like raisins its the only thing I omitted but the next time I think I'll serve with some French Vanilla ice cream for extra decadence....in fact this Thanksgiving its on the menu.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
I just made this, am eating it right now, in fact! I used Vanilla Soy Milk, since I'm lactose intolerant and YUUUUMMMMM EEEEEEE!! I also left out the raisins and cut the recipe in half using 5 pieces of Canadian White Bread. I found it to be delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Another winner!! I have never made bread pudding before and searched high and low for a great recipe!! This is it!!! Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This recipe was so easy and came out so delicious. I made it for Thanksgiving, I told my mom that I will give her half, but it didn't last, I made another one the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yailis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This was pretty good. I tried it and thought it had too many eggs or not enough bread. Maybe next time I'll adjust the recipe next time. It was super easy to make and with a little Cinnamon-Ice Cream it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States