Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is now in our family favorites. Just like grandma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aliciad54
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This recipe was perfect for the changes I wanted to make. I used a whole loaf of Publix breakfast bread which is loaded with nuts, raisins, and apricots. Therefore I omitted the raisins and did 1 1/2 of this recipe. The baking took longer and I watched it knowing it was done when a knife poked in the middle came out clean. Fresh grated nutmeg and real whipped cream topped it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliciad54

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is a great recipe! Add some vanilla ice cream and caramel sauce....awesome. Definitely needs to soak for 10 mins and then cook about 10-15 min longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I made this just like it said and it was too wet. i had to bake about 40 mins. longer than said. the second time was much better i only used 1 1/2 cups milk. still didnt tastes as good as the bread pudding i eat at a restaurant i go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I made this ready for a dinner party tomorrow but I made the mistake of tasting it, it smelled so good - now I've eaten a big portion of it and will have to make something else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Super easy reminded me of Great Grandmom's also good with a little cocoa powder stirred into the warm milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
My husband and I loved this! Did change it a little since we're lactose intolerant. Used egg beaters and lactaid milk. I also cooked it for 45 minutes because I used left over hamburger rolls from the summer bbq and wanted the pudding to be a little browner. Will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Fantastic! I used all raisin bread since that was the only white bread I had and cut the sugar down to about 1/3 cup because raisin bread is so sweet. My husband thinks I'm a master chef, now! Thanks for the recipe, I'll use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is a very easy recipe to modify. The first time I tried it, I replaced the raisins with fresh blackberries and used day-old french bread- yummy! The second time I tried it, I used sour dough bread, replaced the raisins with 2 fresh plums sliced, and replaced the cinnamon with 1/2 tsp cardamom and 1/2 tsp orange zest- also yummy! My only issue is that by using bakery bread that I'm slicing myself, I'm overflowing the container at 5 slices. I can't imagince how you can fit 10 slices in one dish! Also, I agree with the other suggestions to let the dish sit and soak for a while before putting it in the oven- I find that if I start my oven once I've put everything together, the pre-heating time is just about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, except I used two cups of milk and one cup of heavy cream, and wheat bread instead of white bread. I just took a little taste of it and it was pretty darn good for a simple recipe! Not too moist, not too dry. I just might make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States