Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Very Tasty, but I had to cook it for about 25 extra minutes to get it nice and crispy and cooked throughout....I also used crasins instead and added pecans. YUM! I think it's better for breakfast though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
First time making bread pudding...it was easy and delicious. Took advice and baked it for 35 minutes, also soaked raisins in hot water for a few minutes before using them and let the mixture soak about 10 minutes before baking. Will be making it again soon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was my first time making bread pudding and I thought it was greatly benefited from first rum-soaking (actually Kahlua soaking) the white raisins first. Great addition to an already great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarlyIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I used two large french rolls for my bread, other than that, I didn't stray from the recipe. I haven't ever made bread pudding or eaten that much for that matter, but I can testify to the awesomeness of this recipe! SOOOOO delicious. ** I did use two cans of evap (almost exactly three cups) and had to cook for much longer. Close to an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nikiski, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kasilof, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wejusnot
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
We really liked this, I did cook it an additional 15 mins as it was very soupy still. But it was great. I have been trying to find an answer to the heals from the loaf bread, and this is a great solution. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wejusnot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good recipe like my moms and used homemade bread that didnt rise well so this was a great purpose to use it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
will make again for sure its delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Just finished the first serving of this. This dish is simple comfort food at its best. I prepared this in a 9x13 glass pan. Followed the recipe as written with the only exceptions being soaking the bread in the milk mixture for 10 minutes and baking an extra 10 minutes. A wonderful snack on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Harris Fulk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I started with 14 oz of white bakery bread, cut in half inch cubes. Dried in the oven 375 for 15 minutes. Toss half way through. Let cool. I used half cream and half whole milk. I left out the nutmeg. Baked as directed. AWESOME!!!!! I made "Bourbon Walnut Sauce" from the Food Network site That sauce ROCKS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
The best bread pudding that I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Hand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States