Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I used two large french rolls for my bread, other than that, I didn't stray from the recipe. I haven't ever made bread pudding or eaten that much for that matter, but I can testify to the awesomeness of this recipe! SOOOOO delicious. ** I did use two cans of evap (almost exactly three cups) and had to cook for much longer. Close to an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nikiski, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kasilof, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wejusnot
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
We really liked this, I did cook it an additional 15 mins as it was very soupy still. But it was great. I have been trying to find an answer to the heals from the loaf bread, and this is a great solution. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wejusnot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good recipe like my moms and used homemade bread that didnt rise well so this was a great purpose to use it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
will make again for sure its delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Just finished the first serving of this. This dish is simple comfort food at its best. I prepared this in a 9x13 glass pan. Followed the recipe as written with the only exceptions being soaking the bread in the milk mixture for 10 minutes and baking an extra 10 minutes. A wonderful snack on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I started with 14 oz of white bakery bread, cut in half inch cubes. Dried in the oven 375 for 15 minutes. Toss half way through. Let cool. I used half cream and half whole milk. I left out the nutmeg. Baked as directed. AWESOME!!!!! I made "Bourbon Walnut Sauce" from the Food Network site That sauce ROCKS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
The best bread pudding that I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
awesome! Glad I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Awesome bread pudding! It took longer than 35 minutes for me too...maybe closer to 45. I personally like it better when I replace the raisins with chocolate chips and omit the nutmeg...and definitely serve with either vanilla ice cream or a vanilla cream sauce. Deeeelish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorielle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Delish...but, it took longer to bake than recipe called for and the center still seemed a little undercooked. But over all, it tasted good and I will try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States