Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I was dissappointed in this recipe. I found it much too dry. I should have followed the reviews that suggested baking it in a water bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAT79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was an excellent and incredibly easy- and fast-to-make recipe. I made a lot of substitutions - used vanilla soy milk instead of regular, skipped the butter entirely, used whole wheat bread and whole wheat hamburger buns and added walnuts - and it still turned out absolutely delicious. It's amazing how the cubes all melt together for a smooth pudding structure - I shouldn't have worried about what size I should cut them to start with! Anyway, next time I'm planning to incorporate some alcohol (baileys perhaps?) in the pudding for an extra flavor/kick. And definitely add more nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Zamorska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I looked and looked for a easy bread pudding that would remind me of my young days with my DAD - This recipe is FANTASTIC! I made it - loved it - made it again and again and again - ALL my friends and co-workers loved it to...Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Wow! Easy, quick, and delicious. It was gone in a few min. Omitted nutmeg. I served with cool whip and blueberries on a side. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Delicious. My wife made it so I actually don't know how difficult it was. I do know she said it was really easy, without complications and was fantastic. The only thing different was she used currants instead of rasins and soaked them first so they would plump up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IsSomethingBurning?

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Last night was my first attempt at making bread pudding and it was FABULOUS. This is a GREAT recipe. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Very delicious bread pudding! I made a very slight change to the recipe: I used 5 slices of raisin bread and 5 slices of white bread instead, and added 1/2 a tsp more of cinnamon just because I love the taste of cinnamon. It turned out amazing. Definitely a keeper. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Simple and delicious, not sickeningly sweet like some other bread pudding recipes. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Royall
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Mighty fine pudding! My brother visited from the mainland this week. He hasn't had bread pudding sense our mom pasted away. So I made this recipe. Jim was really happy with it and had I used raisins instead of dried cranberries it would have tasted just like what Mom used to make many years ago! I did add a little extra cinnamon and sugar to the top just before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Good stuff. I used up all the random breads that were collecting in the fridge. Nice flavor. I made the sauce from "Berry Bread Pudding with Brown Sugar Sauce" on this site the next day and it made this bread pudding much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepEAT Bakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States