Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made this for a Ladies Social and had several ladies ask for the recipe. Only change I made was I used "Texas Toast" bread & used only 8 slices. It was so yummy! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This is very good, even better if you add chopped pecans. I sprinkled the top with sugar and nutmeg. Next time I will bake it in a 9" X 13" pan instead of the deeper casserole. I think the crunchy sugary top is the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Wow this is tasty! I made a couple changes but nothing to alter the recipe. I used day old cinnamon bread so I omitted the cinnamon and used fresh cranberries instead of the raisins (about 1 1/2 cups). It is really tasty and I let it brown a little on top as that is how we like it! I will make this again and might experiment with the fruits and flavorings. I want to try a rum flavored bread pudding next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was a great recipe, I used some leftover cranberry, blueberry and pumpkin bagels and threw in some chocolate chips to make it even richer. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I recently had bread pudding for this 1st time in new orleans with a whiskey(?) sauce and it was so delicious I had to try to make it at home. It reminds me of the flavor of french toast. I halved the recipe because we're a family of three, and still had to put it in a 1.5 quart dish, which I would go larger next time because mine came out somewhat mushy, even after baking for 35min. I also used white bread and apple cinnamon bread, and no raisins. Overall good, but may try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I made this last night and it was great I followed the recipe & just added a bit more cinnamon and nutmeg and pats of butter on top. My Husband loved it. Great recipe will keep this one and get rid of the one I had. Will be making this again. Thank You. SOOOOOOOOO Good. Lee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I made this recipe for my family, my husband doesnt like bread pudding or raisins..i omitted the raisins..used 2 cups heavy cream and added one cup fresh brewed french vanilla coffee...everyone loved it..the recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was amazing, just like I had in a local restaurant. The only thing I did differenet was to add a confectioner glaze to the top. I had my sister-in-law over and she couldn't believe the flavor-so easy to make with ingredients you usually have on hand - Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This bread pudding was just the best. The company I fixed it for were all amazed at how easy it was to make and had to have the reciepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kosciusko, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Blairsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
When I set out to make a bread pudding I wanted one that was so perfect you didnt need to add ice cream or syrup to it at all. THIS ONE ROCKS!!! I hate raisins though so I did NOT add those, instead I added about 2/3 cup of pecans to the bread mix, they went perfectly with the dish! I also let it soak for 10 minutes before baking and used cooking spray instead of butter (it's cheaper). In less than 12 hours every single bite of this was GONE! And I have picky eaters!! I will DEFINITELY be making this again and again! I cant wait to play around with it and see what adding chopped apples and walnuts does to this! Simply WONDERFUL recipe!!! Thanks Nichele!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Lokerson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States