Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I used cinnamon swirl bread. Yum I too had to cook it 10 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cece1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Perfect recipe, I love it!! I make this as often as I can. I usually double the recipe. The only thing I do differently is use one loaf Pepperidge farms cinnamon raisin bread and one loaf brown sugar and cinnamon bread of the same brand....and maybe a little more butter Shhhh!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Gretna, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was very good, we all enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
great pudding. followed recipe except added a little more cinnamon + nutmeg. I also soaked my raisins in captain morgan spiced rum + added both to the mix. ( just my thing being irish ) my wife followed the recipe when she made it + it was still great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaypo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I had yeast rolls that I had left over from a previous dinner and they worked very well. I did add a little more cinnamon and a dash more nutmeg, but thats personal preference. It took longer to bake,about 40-45 minutes for a knife to come out clean. I brushed the top with butter and added a vanilla glaze and my husband absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was easy and delicious! I doubled the amount of raisins and mine was not nearly done after 25 minutes. It took 43 minutes to be browned all the way and to no longer have any "jiggle."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My friends and family enjoyed this with a little evaporated milk drizzled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Big fan of simple pleasures, and this hits the mark. This is just a really good bread pudding. My thoughts: 10 slices of bread is a bit nebulous. A slice of raisin bread is MUCH smaller than a slice of homemade bread. So many of the reviews jumped between adding more bread or fewer eggs, but it really comes down to consistency. When you let the bread and egg mixture soak for about 10 minutes, there really shouldn't be excess liquid. It should be like a wet sponge, well soaked without floating in a pool. I used 9 out of the 10 slices in a 1 pound loaf from Sprouts, and cut off crusts. I didn't think pouring a little bit of butter and cinnamon over that much bread made sense, but it really works...just do it. I like a casserole dish instead of a 13X9 because it seems to retain moisture better. It did take closer to 40 minutes than 25. It will rise kind of like a souffle, and have a good brown top. A little "wiggle" left in it. Be patient. After you take it out, it will probably fall. We put it in the fridge, and thought it might be too dense. However, after a 20 second nuke, it became the moist, sweet bread pudding I was hoping for. Added a whiskey sauce to take this one over the top. The boy gave it a 10 without the sauce and an 8 with, so your mileage may vary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I just made this using the heals from 5 loaves of bread and it turned out perfect! It had the right amount of moistness and sweetness. I really don't see how this recipe could be improved. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States