Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This bread pudding is EXCELLENT! I really liked it because it wasn't too sweet but just sweet enough! the only thing I did was bake it about 15 mins longer than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizard_c9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
My husband loved this recipe. It's his favorite so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I thought this was really good. I added 2 apples, peeled and diced. I used challah bread. I also pressed the bread mixture down a bit once it was in the pan with the liquid to help it soak up the yummy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I used splenda instead of sugsr so my mother-in-law could enjoy it also. We all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Excellent! Instead of "10 slices of bread", I had a loaf that was about equal to that. Also, I used crasins instead of raisins. The baking time was 10min more than the recipe stated. I recommend drizzling honey, maple syrup or a little icing on top just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I have made so many bread puddings, many from allrecipes, trying to find the perfect one. I've always been dissapointed...until this one! So delicious, exactly what bread pudding should be! I think the technique is key, tossing the bread with butter. And so important to let it sit and soak, at least 20 minutes. We enjoyed it warm, but it was even better cold the next day. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittymom82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Yummy, easy recipe! I think it's important to know what type of bread is being used because it definitely makes a difference. I used plain old sliced white sandwich bread (the cheapest grocery store brand available). I loved this bread pudding & received rave reviews, even by a couple of people who have never had bread pudding before! It was a little eggy, so next time I may cut 1 egg out and a little bit of the milk & see how that goes. I even added 3 slices of bread. Other changes: I used a 9x13/3q glass baking dish, thanks to review recommendations. (I have NO idea how anyone could use the recommended dish size and not have it spill over.) I sprayed the baking dish with nonstick spray and used 1/2c white sugar & 1/2c brown sugar and added chopped pecans. Per other reviews, I let it sit for about 10 mins before baking to soak in. Tastes great the next few days as well! Great recipe, I'm looking forward to experimenting with different kinds of breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Added nuts instead of raisins, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
It's a little soggy on the bottom, but beautifully crisp on the top. I used two day old french bread, vanilla soymilk( how i get away with using soymilk instead of milk! it makes great biscuits!), and no raisins. I think 6 eggs is too much, and it needs a little more than just cinnamon and vanilla. I used a 9 x 13 pan and it looks great. Tastes fine except it's a little eggy on the bottom. I also let the mixture soak for 10 minutes before i put it in ( maybe that's why it's soggy!). very easy to make and will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is just the one for me. I brought it to my office and everybody love it. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutegal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States