Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is now in our family favorites. Just like grandma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aliciad54
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This recipe was perfect for the changes I wanted to make. I used a whole loaf of Publix breakfast bread which is loaded with nuts, raisins, and apricots. Therefore I omitted the raisins and did 1 1/2 of this recipe. The baking took longer and I watched it knowing it was done when a knife poked in the middle came out clean. Fresh grated nutmeg and real whipped cream topped it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliciad54

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is a great recipe! Add some vanilla ice cream and caramel sauce....awesome. Definitely needs to soak for 10 mins and then cook about 10-15 min longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I made this just like it said and it was too wet. i had to bake about 40 mins. longer than said. the second time was much better i only used 1 1/2 cups milk. still didnt tastes as good as the bread pudding i eat at a restaurant i go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I made this ready for a dinner party tomorrow but I made the mistake of tasting it, it smelled so good - now I've eaten a big portion of it and will have to make something else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Super easy reminded me of Great Grandmom's also good with a little cocoa powder stirred into the warm milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
My husband and I loved this! Did change it a little since we're lactose intolerant. Used egg beaters and lactaid milk. I also cooked it for 45 minutes because I used left over hamburger rolls from the summer bbq and wanted the pudding to be a little browner. Will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Fantastic! I used all raisin bread since that was the only white bread I had and cut the sugar down to about 1/3 cup because raisin bread is so sweet. My husband thinks I'm a master chef, now! Thanks for the recipe, I'll use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is a very easy recipe to modify. The first time I tried it, I replaced the raisins with fresh blackberries and used day-old french bread- yummy! The second time I tried it, I used sour dough bread, replaced the raisins with 2 fresh plums sliced, and replaced the cinnamon with 1/2 tsp cardamom and 1/2 tsp orange zest- also yummy! My only issue is that by using bakery bread that I'm slicing myself, I'm overflowing the container at 5 slices. I can't imagince how you can fit 10 slices in one dish! Also, I agree with the other suggestions to let the dish sit and soak for a while before putting it in the oven- I find that if I start my oven once I've put everything together, the pre-heating time is just about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, except I used two cups of milk and one cup of heavy cream, and wheat bread instead of white bread. I just took a little taste of it and it was pretty darn good for a simple recipe! Not too moist, not too dry. I just might make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States