Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
seems to cook longer than what's suggested. left out raisins and vanilla because didnt have. it is smelling good anyway-- Oh, this is to die for cold--tastes like an egg custard pie--oh don't eat the whole pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is a great recipe for bread pudding, the only thing i would recommend is to omit the salt. Does not do favors for the dish. I also added nutmeg and topped with a vanilla custard sauce and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I'm a big fan of bread pudding, so I was excited to try this recipe. I used a loaf of cinnamon swirl bread, omitted the ground cinnamon and nutmeg, and used golden raisins. Like others have stated, I had to bake it for a good hour for it to set. I topped it with caramel sauce - a very tasty bread pudding, similar to what they serve at my favorite diner (they refer to it as "Cinnamon Brown Betty").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Made this with leftover apple cinnamon bread. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I changed this recipe to about a one pound loaf of fruit bread (I used apple) torn or cut in bite sized pieces, 1/4 cup butter, melted or soft, 1 Tablespoon Cinnamon & 1/2 cup Raisins mixed altogether. Added & beat in blender: 6 eggs, 3/4 cup white sugar, 1 Tablespoon Vanilla, 1/4 teaspoon Nutmeg. I added to the blender 3 cups milk (not hot, right out of the refrigerator). I poured this all over the bread mixture. I used a 9 X 13 glass pan & baked it at 325 for 30 minutes then 350 for 20 minutes. Delicious! I doubled the Vanilla Sauce & we spooned it over!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
yum. Yum. YUM. We loved this. I made it with some leftover white cake I had, and a few slices of leftover bread. I only had 5 eggs, but I cooked it in a water bath for 35 minutes and it was so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
It's like baked french toast in HD! My first ever bread pudding. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
My family and friends loves this dish!!!! Wouldn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpurvis
Home Town: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Very easy to make, and oh so so soooooo good!!! I took other reviewer's advice and let the egg mixture soak in for about 10min. and baked for about 35 minutes. It came out perfect. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This recipeis very similar to one I have always used but in this case I used 2 cups of heavy whipping cream and 1 cup of milk, both room temperature. I also added rum flavoring. Delicious! Lucille
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States