Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Good. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
We made this according to recipe except we omitted the raisins and the nutmeg. We served it warm with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream and some warm caramel syrup poured over it. Awesome stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I will make this again. Needed more cinnamon than what recipe called for and it took alot longer to cook but the flavors were otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
DELICIOUS! I must remember to let it cool for a bit before serving next time. it was too hot to come out of the pan properly. Made awesome leftovers for the next-days breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this for Christmas. WONDERFUL! I did add a small can of peaches in heavy cream without the juice. My DH, Mom & family went nuts over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I made this tonight and it was delicious! My family and friends loved it, I made a caramel rum sauce to go over it! Going to make it several more times during the holidays! My friends would love this as a gift! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Love it! The only change I made was I added cranberries. I did find that you have to cook it about an hour. 25min it was still mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
seems to cook longer than what's suggested. left out raisins and vanilla because didnt have. it is smelling good anyway-- Oh, this is to die for cold--tastes like an egg custard pie--oh don't eat the whole pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is a great recipe for bread pudding, the only thing i would recommend is to omit the salt. Does not do favors for the dish. I also added nutmeg and topped with a vanilla custard sauce and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I'm a big fan of bread pudding, so I was excited to try this recipe. I used a loaf of cinnamon swirl bread, omitted the ground cinnamon and nutmeg, and used golden raisins. Like others have stated, I had to bake it for a good hour for it to set. I topped it with caramel sauce - a very tasty bread pudding, similar to what they serve at my favorite diner (they refer to it as "Cinnamon Brown Betty").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States